Menu
ab design elements | reviews

reviews

Mary Wild, GC with Wild Development, August 2016

Amy has great taste and attention to detail and is the best designer I have had the pleasure of working with. She understands the end point vision of her clients and works extremely well with the other contractors who help deliver her ideas to her clients. I would recommend her very highly to anyone looking for a designer to create a wonderful space for their home.
--Mary Wild, GC with Wild Development, August 2016

Jacki Weisenburger, Homeowner

Amy has been a tremendous help with our project. Ideas just flow from her as she goes along. She is specific, gives examples and pulls everything together so the end result is beautiful and looks effortless! Without her, I would have been lost. In addition to being creative and having wonderful taste, Amy is one of those people in life who exudes peace and happiness. I've enjoyed working with both Amy and Michelle. I recommend them for anyone who wants to make their "space" (room, house, addition, garage, etc) beautiful and functional.
--Jacki Weisenburger, Homeowner, May 2016

Nancy Smith, Homeowner

We worked together from the beginning of the print stage all the way to completion. Amy was great to work with and gave me many options and price points for all the major items. She was very good at keeping within the budget and always gave me very constructive suggestions. All the furnishings were completed the day the house was completed. I think I only had to wait on a few specialty candles. I appreciated her professionalism and now have a fabulous finished home, thanks to her! I cannot thank her enough.
-- Nancy Smith, Homeowner, January 2015

Tim Morris, General Contractor / GM, AZUSA Builders

Amy stands out at the top of my very short list of designers that are a delight to work with. While creating outstanding design for the client, she also accurately communicates the design with detailed specifications and drawings. Very few interior designers are effective in one of those aspects and yet she accomplishes 5 star effectiveness in both. Amy quickly resolves project problems whether it is a construction process issue or a design issue. Last, but far from least, she is so darned easy to work with. I would recommend her to any client. But for all of those reasons above, I could never recommend her to work with any of my competitors.
-- Tim Morris, General Manager, Azusa Builders, April 2015

Tor Barstad, Architect / ArchitecTor, PC

Hi Amy and congratulations for winning FIRST PLACE at the ASID 2014 Design Excellence awards for KITCHEN OF THE YEAR!

As the architect for this project I'm really proud of how you brought our client's vision together in such a beautiful way. I especially love the great room fireplace and the choice of materials that embellished the architectural design. I feel very lucky to have such wonderful clients and to work with quality people like you who make me look so good!

You're an immense talent and I'm proud to be a part of your winning team!
-- Tor Barstad, Architect, ArchitecTor, PC, August 2014
With special thanks and appreciation to Emilio LoCascio of Gemini Development Corp.

Amy Besing, Homeowner

Amy Bubier was recommended to us by our architect 9 years ago when we were undertaking a substantial remodel and addition to our Scottsdale residence. Right away we appreciated Amy's taste, professionalism and her thoroughly enjoyable personality. She simply "nailed it" time and time again when it came to pulling together a look that we loved and still love to this day. She has an impeccable eye when it comes to bringing together color, fabric, textures and pieces that make rooms interesting, functional and oh so comfortable. Amy selected some incredibly talented artisans to custom make some amazing statement pieces, and introduced us to some very cool new materials for table surfaces that have a real wow factor.

Amy is my first phone call whenever I have a design project, whether for our residence or our business . . . she is simply the best and a true joy to work with. I have referred Amy time and time again to friends, and to a person they have appreciated her talent as much as I do. She is a tremendously talented designer, and a wonderful person to work with.
-- Amy Besing, Homeowner, January 2015

Giezelle (and Michael) Pash, Homeowners

My bungalo in Scottsdale, of 32 years, was in desperate need of a facelift. In less than two months, Amy efficiently, effectively, and with beautiful style, redid the entire interior and exterior of this home. The Marbella and new design around the pool and outdoor area gave the home an entirely new and exciting look. I am so pleased with the travertine indoors and her choice of window coverings, not to mention the excellent and efficient work of the contractor she chose, Emilio with Gemini Development. A certain wall was removed which I would have never imagined possible. This opened the home up and gave it such a contemporary look. I could go on and on. Her sensitivity to cost, her efficiency and sense of elegance was most impressive. Amy and her contractor, Emilio, changed the entire look of the front of the home as well. This modest home feels palatial!!!
-- Giezelle (and Michael) Pash, Homeowners, October 2013

Diana and Mark Feldman, Homeowners

note: following was a text received from the clients after the "big reveal" when they arrived home and it gave us great satisfaction and smiles to receive it!

Oh Amy you are brilliant!!!
I could cry...the spaces you created are absolutely breathtaking. Thank you doesn't even describe how I feel. Really the whole feeling is magnificent from the candles, to the champagne, to the beauty of the flowers and the music. We can imagine sinking into that tub by candlelight. 😉
You made magic for us! Our heartfelt thank you xoxoxo

We will always be grateful for you. :)x. Enjoy your night!

Here is their formal testimonial:
We engaged AB Design Elements to redesign a floor plan, oversee construction of major structural changes and create an inspired finished look for half of our home. The finished spaces are a guest casita, dry sauna, home gym, a large media room for sports viewing and playing pool, a masculine guest bedroom, and a spa inspired bathroom and meditation bedroom.

This project was completed by AB Design Elements with brilliance, knowledge, competence and creativity. We gave Amy Bubier our complete trust and she delivered! AB Design Elements wowed us with new spaces that we are living in and enjoying every minute!
-- Diana and Mark Feldman, Homeowners, April 2014

Philip Beere, owner of the G Home Program

Amy is the perfect combination of professional, perfectionist, practical, and flexible based on her clients' needs. Great aesthetics sells our homes, and Amy uses her creativity and expertise to provide custom design on a strict budget, that aligns with our scope of work and tight deadlines. Amy over delivers and under promises every time. I highly recommend her for any project that is pursuing custom design, and 100% client satisfaction.
-- Philip Beere, Client and Team Leader of the G Home Projects, October 2012

Dana Nelson

AB Design Elements, did an amazing job with our daughters room. Their design concept was creative, versatile and useful. It was so beautiful that HGTV.com featured it. The job was done in a timely manner and was within the budget we desired. We highly recommend working with this company and Amy Bubier was delightful to work with.
-- Dana Nelson, Homeowner, November 2012

Rob Anderson

I've hired AB Design Elements for a number of homes that I have remodeled. The most recent project was a home built by noted Phoenix architect Ralph Haver. Amy's finished product, pricing, and work processes are second to none. I'd highly recommend her to anyone who demands the best and requires a thoughtful designer with a well trained eye for detail.
-- Rob Anderson, Investor Client, February 2013

Gail Willmore

I interviewed several interior designers and contractors for our home remodel. Of the many that I spoke with, Amy was the most creative in finding solutions to complete our remodel within our budget and not compromise on the vision of the finished product. Amy was very responsive to any questions or changes we had in the design and made sure the project was complete to our satisfaction from start to finish. I was very tentative coming into the project as I had never remodeled a home before and Amy made it fun and the process far exceeded mine and my husband's expectations.
-- Gail Willmore, Homeowner, September 2011

Andrew K., Homeowner

Thanks for all of your help. Being at a bit of a loss for words I went to the internet for Amy inspiration. Here’s some of what I found.

“Uber-hip” – New York Times
“A designer to the stars bringing high-end design to high people” – Denver Post
”Knows her paint” – Sacramento Bee
“Once your space has been done by her it needs a cigarette” – Playboy
“Hot” – Mike – Mike’s Contracting

Very impressive!
-- Andrew K., Homeowner, January 2015

Hilary and James McNicholas, Homeowners

Amy Bubier really turned our house into a home! We have been consulting with Amy since 2009, and we still call her anytime we are ready to take on a new project -- no matter how big or small. She is extremely easy to work with. She has so many ideas for every space in the house. Amy listens to what you are looking for and takes your opinion into account. She also works within your budget. We have received many compliments about our home, and not just from friends. I enjoy being at home. It is stylish yet comfortable. If you use AB Design Elements, your end result will far exceed your expectations!
-- Hilary and James McNicholas, Homeowners

Lisa Gloudon, Homeowner

I can’t thank you enough, thank you, thank you, thank you. You actually live in my brain, do you know that? What a fabulous room!

Amy, I know you’re very busy and I truly appreciate that you have taken the time to help me. I know how lucky I am. You have helped me more than I ever thought and could have hoped for.
-- Lisa Gloudon, Homeowner, September 2012

Maria Papagno, Homeowner

Amy is a piece of sugar.She has her feet on the earth.
-- Maria Papagno, Owner, Papagno's Marble and Granite (this needs to be read with a thick Italian accent!)

Kerrie Adams, Homeowner

Jenna (my youngest) was beside herself with all the beautiful things when she came home from school. She said that they were all completely beautiful and they "burned love in her heart".
-- Kerrie Adams, Homeowner, November 2011

Lorraine Roth, Realtor, Platinum Premier Realty

I had the privilege to see Amy's work firsthand for one of my clients. There was a home that was listed for sale with no action for 6 months with the comments that the home just look too dated. After I was awarded the listing, Amy came in and changed the entire look with the right paint color, a few accessories, some new appliances, sinks and cabinet hardware. She was given a small budget to work with and in short order - the home looked fantastic and it sold in two weeks!! It was listed as the same price as before, there were multiple offers and it sold for the full asking price!!! Amy has an incredible ability to make drab and dreary look fresh and new with just small changes and all within a reasonable budget. You will be highly pleased with her work and I highly recommend her.
-- Lorraine Roth, Realtor, Platinum Premier Realty, July 2012

Sally Schwenn, Co-Owner, Crown West Commercial Real Estate

Amy is extremely talented and exhibits a close attention to detail and the project budget. She is creative and very resourceful when it comes to selecting design features that are unique, functional and inspiring.
-- Sally Schwenn, Co-Owner, Crown West Commercial Real Estate, April 2011

Mary McGuire, Homeowner

Amy developed the space plan and design for our most recent Urgent Care clinics. From this she has developed design standards which will assist us in our branding efforts. Amy is pleasant to work wtih, reliable, and knowledgeable. We have been pleased Amy's quailty, cost effective results.
-- Mary McGuire, Partner, StatClinix Urgent Care Centers, August 2011